This Energy

by Jason

There is this passion within me.  A passion to do something; to travel, to make a difference.

I have been in the United States for almost four months and my spirit is squirming, ready to leave once again.  Still I know in my mind that I must be here at least for this school year.  Life puts requirements on me and I can’t ignore them.  I can’t say that I am unhappy to be home for awhile.  It really is quite lovely.

But I can’t just sit still.  I can’t just do nothing.  So I have to divert my passion and my energy into something, hopefully something good, something that benefits others besides myself.

And I want to love this year like I have never loved before.  I want to study more than I have ever studied.  I want to reach out in ways I never have.  I want to live life completely, wholly, unreservedly to the fullest.

Here we go.

New.

