I Heart Michigan

by Jase

One thing that I have realized during the time I spent in South America and also during the time I am currently spending in Europe is how much I love my wonderful home state of Michigan.  There is something about those beautiful small towns in the south-west of the state scattered along the magnificent lake shore that will never let go of my heart.

I love the peaceful nothing-happens atmosphere of Berrien Springs.  I love the quaint downtown section of Saint Joseph. I love the tall sandy dunes and the lake shore beaches.  And I love that in two hours I can be in Chicago.

Don’t misunderstand me, Europe and South America are wonderful.  Argentina especially will always hold a special place in my heart.  But there is this thing about South-West Michigan that will always hold onto me like an obsessed lover.

Michigan is home.

