Contemporary and Renaissance Design

by Jase

Here are a couple new projects for my History of Graphic Design class.  The first one is done in a contemporary style, reminiscent of work done by Stefan Sagmeister who is a very well-known designer. The other is actually a redo of our first assignment which was Renaissance design.  I did poorly on that one, but to my credit I have done very well on all the following projects.  Fortunately, the professor is graceful enough to let us re-submit one project.  Although, I don’t really think my grade was suffering too much.

It is also interest to put these two projects together because it shows you the beginning and the end.  We started out the semester studying very classic design from medieval times and now we have moved all the way to the unconventional design of today.  Two ends of a spectrum are being displayed here.

