One Place

by Jase

This summer I have started to regularly attend a weekly worship service called One Place.  I will be the first to tell you that I’m not a particularly spiritual individual, at least not in the traditional way people think about that.  Often in our culture you will hear people say that they aren’t religious but they are very spiritual.  Most of the time I kind of feel I am exactly the opposite.  That is difficult to explain in words but it makes sense in my head.

But, the thing I like about One Place is that its different than the churches I’m accustomed too, somehow this group of worshipers has created more than a weekly worship service; they’ve created a community.  And that, that to me is something intrinsically valuable to humanity and the fact that need is being reached–and clearly so for so many of the attendees–that is the reason that I keep going back each week.

Unity.

