Contrast

by Jase

At the party we are dancing and there is music and it is fun but I don’t have anyone to dance with, at least not really. There are girls but not the girl.

But, it is confusing because I met this girl in a restaurant and she is beautiful and interesting and she speaks three languges–she is Lebanese.  I want to talk to her more, I want to get to know her.

And there is this girl who is far away and who is perfect for me in so many ways but we are both doing our own thing and it makes sense even though it doesn’t make any sense at all, at least not completely.

And then sometimes I notice her walking around and I think she is so beautiful and I’m to shy to talk to her but then she makes a small first move and maybe I feel more confident.  But I know that honestly, it isn’t going to go anywhere, at least I don’t see it.

And right now, I am so happy so happy to be in Lebanon at a party with all these people that I don’t know well, if at all.  And I can’t help but think that my life is wonderful in every real way imaginable.

Today though, today is Christmas and all these sentences are just thoughts typing their way out through my fingers.  In these moments I see contrast and beauty and I only have one soul, one heart, on life.

But love my friends, love–I believe–is eternal.

IMG_6131

