Sometimes we escape to the mountains

by Jase

Jason in Beirut

Although we definitely #LiveLoveBeirut, everyone needs a break once in a while. Last year I was fortunate enough to travel a rather absurd amount, boarding airplanes almost every month. This year has seen a few international excursions, but for the most part I have been keeping it local. Fortunately, I’m blessed to have a best friend with a car that likes to explore as much as I do.

On the weekends, after long work weeks, there is nothing better than to escape the city into a more natural environment. Lebanon offers a bit of everything so the options are almost endless. From beaches, to mountains, to forests, to rivers, to lakes, Lebanon is an amazing place to explore and take in the amazing sights. Personally, although I love all of Lebanon and its natural beauty, I have to say that the mountains are where I feel the most zen.

This…

View original post 80 more words

