Driving south to escape the winter

by Jase

Jason in Beirut

A couple weekends ago, my friends and I drove south to spend the afternoon in Sour (Tyre). It was a sunny and warm day after nearly two weeks of constant rain in Beirut.

Sour is maybe the best place in Lebanon? But I think I just wrote that about Baalbek a few posts back …

The problem is that everywhere I go in this country, I think it’s the best place.

I have of course been to Sour many times in the past but this time was special. We were a large group, the camaraderie was high and the weather was exactly what we needed after experiencing the worst of Beirut’s winter rains.

IMG_0890IMG_0894IMG_0904IMG_0956IMG_0927IMG_0925IMG_0994IMG_0995IMG_0999

I say we definitely need to head back to Sour soon for a day at the beach. Who’s in?

View original post

