Some Old Photos

by Jason

I was looking through and showing off my BFA Review prints to a friend yesterday and I was especially struck by a few of my photos from Color Photo class which I took during my Freshmen year.  None of them are amazing but I like them.  They also were all shot with color-transparency slide film which gives them this extra richness.  Actually, that was the last time they ever taught the class using film since the digital revolution has overtaken everything now.  It makes sense but it still makes me feel a little sad.  Anyway, here are a few of the images.

So, that was a little nostalgic look into the past.  Special thanks to Sara, Elisha, Darchelle, and my grandma for modeling all that time ago.  I guess I should also thank this wheel chair man for crossing the street at the right moment.